I need help with ODB folders. Recently, many times when I open up word doc while working within the ODB folders, I get this message - Someone else is working in ‘URL path to my ODB account and file name’ right now. Please try again later . All files are green-checked (synced) and I am the only one that works on these files. What might be the cause for this?
Actually there’s confusion caused with SharePoint.
When you open a document from the library, SharePoint (behind the scenes for the OneDrive) takes out a lock on the document to stop anyone else changing it while you are editing the file. When you close the file, the lock is removed. But sometimes it isn’t and you get that error (kind of a bug) but it should go away in few moment or so when the lock expires.